I ain’t tryna do what everybody else doing

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Can’t Drive 55.”

Take the third line of the last song you heard, make it your post title, and write for a maximum of 15 minutes. GO!

Am I wrong  By Nico & Vinz

“Am I Wrong”

Oooooh
Oooooh
Am I wrong for thinking out the box from where I stay?
Am I wrong for saying that I choose another way?

I ain’t tryna do what everybody else doing
Just cause everybody doing what they all do
If one thing I know, I’ll fall but I’ll grow
I’m walking down this road of mine, this road that I call home

The very song I accidentally heard the other night and I am thankful for youtube’s autoreplay. Sometimes good things come along our way if we go along the flow. Chill and enjoy where ever the waves take you! When I heard the beat and listened to the lyrics, I couldn’t help but thought that I should have heard this sooner!
As I replayed their video, I then began stalking the singers and all of their songs. Mind you, all their songs are empowering and cool! The beat you can dance to and the music you can totally chill with. Nico and Vinz are truly one of the best! Somehow, they made it to my list of powerful and empowering singers to listen to. Some singers like Sarah Bareilles , Ed Sheeran, Colton Dixon, Kelly Clarkson and Rachel Platten. They make you do things you thought you could never do and create the kind of music that can move people and  can make people move.
It’s not a new song but definitely it’s a catchy one and worth listening to. The message is simple: You just you have to be yourself and there’s nothing wrong with that and you chasing dreams. Play the video above and let’s hear what you have to say before you read mine.
Make sure you already watched the video before proceeding!
 I ain’t tryna do what everybody else doing
Would you agree that the video is the very story of your life? Whatever your situation is right now, I know there was once a time you were criticized, bullied or hurt by someone else. There was once a time you cared about what others thought of you and there was once a time you were scared every time you do something because you thought what others say about you make up who you are. You were scared of who you are turning to be in someone else’s perspective. On the other hand, you were also scared that you cared too much about this and you let this have control over you.
Wake up! Wake up! Ask yourself what have you done wrong? Look at your life, are you happy? Do what you have to do in order to do what you want to do and that doesn’t include listening to other people’s opinion and letting them have a space in your mind without any rent. Darling, it’s good to be selfless but you don’t have to lose yourself trying to be one. Sometimes you have to put yourself first and not them. Don’t try to save everyone because the truth is, you really can not save them only you can do a bit and help them but never really save them because only them have the power to do that. Darling! Everyone’s busy saving their own lives and so you must to. Not only save yourself but learn to love yourself too. When you learn to love yourself you get to love life too. If you love yourself you learn not to depend on anyone. You learn to be happy not because someone makes you happy but also because YOU ARE JUST NATURALLY HAPPY. Then this will make you do things that make you happy and people will automatically go with you in your journey if you are true in yourself. You attract people who are similar to you. So don’t ever be afraid to shine!
Sometimes you have to be on the journey alone but always know you are never really alone. If people don’t believe you or not trust you enough still go and embark with your ideals. Trust yourself enough and that is all you need. Don’t ever be afraid to chase your dreams if people tell you that you are too idealistic then tell them that there’s no such thing as impossible when you believe. Ask them,which is more idealistic, someone who does do something with their dreams or someone who just dreams? Tell them there’s no dream that is so big just an idealistic fool who keeps telling others they are impractical. Prove them wrong and along in that process, sing to them this song.
Am I wrong ?
For thinking that we could be something for real?
Now am I wrong
For trying to reach the things that I can’t see?

But that’s just how I feel,
Trying to reach the things that I can’t see

If you tell me I’m wrong, wrong
I don’t wanna be right, right

Quote

Leave a Reply

