As far as I can remember

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Our House.”

What are the earliest memories of the place you lived in as a child? Describe your house. What did it look like? How did it smell? What did it sound like? Was it quiet like a library, or full of the noise of life? Tell us all about it, in as much detail as you can recall.

As far as I can remember, I used to run around with no underwear

and that felt fine

As far as I can remember, my house was a mess but I know it’s because of me and that was fine

As far as I can remember, there were times it was so noisy and times so silent and that I know was normal

As far as I can remember, my house was both a library and a noise . It was even a paradise for the house was so green with flowers and ponds everywhere. My house was a kingdom.

My Grandmother is a librarian and sometimes I play my dolls in her library. The school was my neighbor.

I didn’t understand some words before and didn’t even know how to read ‘orange’ but I used to doodle things in books, in walls or even my babysitter’s face.

I was a mad kid shouting around , “I will be known by everyone in the world! I am the greatest artist who will live!”

As far as I can remember, I was the ruler of our house and I ruled!

Quote

Leave a Reply

