Immortalized in Stone

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Immortalized in Stone.”

Your personal sculptor is carving a person, thing or event from the last year of your life. What’s the statue of and what makes it so significant?

I just turned nineteen last month and the prompt was really for me. My personal sculpture carved me all; a person, a thing and an event which made the last year so significant.

My personal sculptor carved me a man who was so similar to me that I thought of him as my long lost twin and everyone thought too. He also had my eyes and wear glasses like I do. We share the same advocacy: to bring change to our country.

And I never knew that my personal sculptor not only gave me him along the journey but a thing. Is love a thing?  It was really something new for me. I am not even sure if it’s love already because I never knew what love is. I never open my doors to that thing but my personal sculptor wasn’t just a sculptor but a manipulator – in an instant we just knew that there’s something and that is the fact we could never escape. When it happens there’s nothing you can do to stop it.

For some reasons I can’t explain, it’s because of my personal sculptor I made one event and the prior carvings he gave were the foundation of the event I created. It was a big one and it should have been just an idea if I didn’t accept the man and the thing. So I think my personal sculptor was the big man behind my event in the long run as I see it now.

My personal sculptor didn’t just give me one but a package!

I feel so grateful to my personal sculptor who gave me a package in just a short matter of time. Thank you for letting me experience that for the past year because you also took them back just like how quick you gave the package to me . Great sculptor of mine , I didn’t know you are a part-time thief in the night!

I know though that there’s really nothing I can do now because what has happened already happened. I just hope one day you’ll give them back in the right time. I have them immortalized in my memories. Please do take care of them as you are taking care of me. Let me be the person your will wants.

 

<a href="https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/immortalized-in-stone/">Immortalized in Stone</a>

Quote

Leave a Reply

