What is the make-up for?

                          What’s the matter with you?! You don’t need to worry about how I look and dress! Don’t worry that you’ll be with just a plain girl. Just be with me and dare not to pity me. This is just me and that is how I want it to be.

I am short and have small eyes. I am tan-skinned and I love to wear shirts and jeans. I don’t put make-up everyday just during rare occasions that is considered rare. Haha! Combing once after every shower is just right for my every day!

“Why do you not care so much for you face? If you just wear make-up every day you would look extra amazing!” These are the common phrases my friends dared to say to me and in return I would say: “Well, Why do you care so much for your face? What is the make-up for?”

WHY DO YOU CARE SO MUCH?

Why do you have to wear make-up?

And why I don’t?

I really don’t care if my friends are vain or not and I am not. And I don’t judge them, I love them but they don’t have to put it on for me. They don’t have to go against how I want because in the first place I did not go against theirs. We are all opinionated when it comes to how everyone (just like I and my friends) see beauty. And this is how it goes for me. It’s just they don’t have to worry for me. It is because I don’t see a reason rational enough why I would wear make-up everyday. Why I don’t care so much?

I don’t care so much because what is it for? So I will get the boy’s attention and maybe find a relationship? So everyone would find me beautiful? So I can walk confidently? So I can have gorgeous friends as well? So no one will insult me and go against my ways? So I could become what a real woman should be?

I don’t need to get attention from the boys. Well, I don’t do that because I consider it cheating for what will happen if your make-up fades? Then what? I don’t go for someone who’d be stunned by the looks but be stunned by the grace and attitude plus the wit and wisdom. Maybe, you can call it unrealistic but it is the real thing for me. What you feel is what you’ll see after. What you might see at first may lose its flavor in the end. Being real will bring you to a real man and lead you into a real relationship.

I don’t need anyone to tell me I am beautiful. I don’t like to please everyone because of how I look but instead of who I am. I often tend to see that now people see first what is in the outside then the inside. This is how the society did with its standards today. And such standards make us unreal because everyday if we have to wear make-up to become beautifully vain and brag to the world that you are beautiful then it makes you not at all. To be beautiful is to feel beautiful. To be beautiful is to know one’s stand in every situation and in every decisions. To be beautiful is to know how to carry oneself. To be beautiful is to be faithful. To be beautiful is to be kind. To be beautiful is to be courageous. To beautiful is to love unselfishly.

You don’t have to put something to make you feel confident but though for others it sometimes works… Well, I tell you that you don’t have any problem with that because things like this goes mind over matter. I think you are confident and then you will feel confident. But why in the first place you want to be confident? Ask this to yourself and say ‘why do I have to?’ Then prove it! You are always amazing because everyone has unique features and what is more are the talents blessed to you! Be happy with that and feel confident because you always are and you just don’t know.

I don’t need friends who love how I look I need friends who want to be with me because we are real friends. Friendship does not go along with the looks. If your friends are, then they are not considered friends at all. Friends are whom you laugh with, play with, talk with, eat with , party with, work with, understand with, travel with and more. And is there something that goes along with the looks? None at all. Friends are friends. They do tease but they don’t have you because you look very beautiful it is because they like the REAL YOU in the first place.

I don’t care if many insults how I look or just comments about anything that concerns it because I don’t care about them too. Why insult you in the first place? It just mean that those people looks at you and observes you keenly. And congratulations it just means you are famous that they would talk about you! Don’t worry about them they are your avid fans if you don’t have them then you won’t know who your real friends are. You won’t know that people notices you and be proud with that because the more people dislikes you the more people will like you, as well for not hating them back. If you are confident which you are then no one will go against your ways!

Does every girl have to look pretty to become a beautiful woman? I don’t have to be and you don’t. I have seen a lot of beautiful women who does not wear make-up at all and that is what I aim for. Beautiful women carrying her child, loving her husband, and takes care of them. Beautiful women working hard for her family just to feed them. Beautiful women feeding unsheltered children. Beautiful women helping anyone who needs their help in the supermarket. Beautiful women who smiles a lot and makes everyone at home. Beautiful women who teaches, who debates amazingly, who humbles herself, who prays, who gives and who loves strongly. Beautiful women are strong and that is what a woman for me, and what we both should be.

Things that don’t define you will not help at all. Cherish yourself by loving yourself and admiring yourself first because if you love yourself then you will learn to love others. It always start with you! Stick to things that make you happy and be as a beautiful woman a girl should be! YOU ARE SO AMAZING! So smile already because now that the beautiful woman finished reading this; have to get up, to face the world and make a mark that other girls won’t forget and will follow. See you there beautiful!

What is the make-up for?

Leave a Reply

